His Books > Buckinghams << previous | next >>

The Master of Maryknoll

The Buckinghams first meet Charles. The adventure unfolds in the Shropshire and Herefordshire countryside, as the new friends play hide-and-seek with danger in the shadow of the hills surrounding Ludlow. The story builds up to a terrific climax that comes as an unpleasant surprise to that mysterious and dangerous man known as the Master of Maryknoll.

Evans Brothers (1950) Full Text Library copy available
Children's Book Club (1951) Full Text
Scottie (1956)
Armada (1968)
Collins (1971)
Armada (1976)
Evans Brothers (2008) Full Text

In Print

Published by Evans Brothers . ISBN: 978023 7535704
223 printed pages Full text. Paperback. RRP £5.99