Home > His Books > Jillies


The Jillies is the name given to themselves by the Jillions family. The series starts on a holiday to Norfolk where the Jillies meet the Standing brothers. After a shky start they become firm friends. Subsequent books explore different locations including Austria. The Luck of Sallowby is a particularly interesting story in that it not only explores a real location, it also documents the real events associated with the great Fen floods of 1947.

Redshanks Warning *In Print
Two Fair Plaits *
Strangers at Snowfell *
The Sign of the Alpine Rose *
The Luck of Sallowby *
The Ambermere Treasure *

* : library copy/copies available for this book